New 2021 California Employment Laws Summary

Below are summaries of a few significant new employer laws that will take effect on January 1, 2021.   COVID-19 Workplace Exposure Notice and Reporting AB 685 (Reyes) created COVID-19 notice and reporting obligations for all California employers. The new…

January 6, 2021

2021 Minimum Wage Increase

In 2016, California passed legislation to increase the State minimum wage to $15 per hour over time. Under the provisions of that law, California‚Äôs minimum wage will increase on January 1, 2021 to $14 per hour for employers with 26…

December 21, 2020

New Employer Regulations for 2021

Below is a summary of new developments and requirements for employers for 2021:   Cal-OSHA Emergency Regulations On November 30,2020, Cal/OSHA established emergency regulations for employers that include having a detailed written COVID-19 Prevention Plan. This is a stand-alone document…

December 21, 2020